Join us for a free, 1-hour webinar

Supporting children’s “big feelings” is an inevitable part of your job description as an early educator. On most days, you may feel equipped, and on other days completely overwhelmed by the emotional needs of the children in your class. The reality is that no two children are alike and since the pandemic, you may find that children are needing more social-emotional support than ever before. 

Join us for our live webinar to learn expert tips from Freda McGovern, a psychotherapist experienced working with children, on what you need to know about the social-emotional development of young children and what you can do to support emotional intelligence in children.

We'll discuss how to:

  • Respond to children’s emotional challenges and set your classroom up for success  
  • Mentally support yourself during intense and emotionally-triggering events in the classroom 
  • Share lesson plans with families and keep track of your children’s development using brightwheel 
  • And more!

Wednesday, January 25th at 9am Pacific Time (10am Mountain, 11am Central, Noon Eastern)

Be sure to sign up so you get all the details and the recording!

Freda McGovern is a psychotherapist and mother to two incredible kiddos. She is a licensed Marriage and Family Therapist who has been working in mental health since 2012. She has an extensive history of providing services to children, families, foster youth, and at-risk teens and has provided clinical supervision for new therapists. Freda also works with adults who may be struggling with anxiety, depression, and stage of life and career issues.

 

brightwheel-webinar-img